Make Up · Skin care

New York, New York

image

I Recently visited New York and the shopping experience was amazing! The saying ‘shop till you drop’ was taken to a new level! It really is the city that never sleeps. I am now officially in love with Sephora it really is the make up and beauty store from heaven, I spent hours in here and the great thing about New York  is there is pretty much a Sephora on every block, of course I had to go in all of them just in case there was something different in each store that I might have missed! I really wish we had one in the UK.

I also visited the stores that cannot be missed such as Macy’s, Bloomingdales and century 21.

Over the next few weeks I will be reviewing some of the products  I purchased in New York including brands such as Becca, Kat Von D, Urban Decay, Kiehl’s and Sephoras own brand. It will be interesting to see if anyone else has tried the products I will be reviewing and what they think?

If you want to find out more about my new favourite store then check out the link below, they also now ship to the UK, shipping costs £6 on orders over £75

www.sephora.com

HOT TIP

Remember when shopping at Macy’s you can get an additional 10% off for being an international shopper! terms and conditions apply, voucher is valid for 30 days, all you have to do is visit the Macy’s visitor centre.

Bloomingdales also offer a similar incentive!

Picture above of Macy’s New York bag which I use as a make up bag $12, available in a selection of cool colours

One thought on “New York, New York

Leave a Reply

