Make Up

Becca Jaclyn Hill and Kat Von D

As promised in my previous post I will be reviewing the items that I purchased in New York over the next few weeks and I thought I would start with Becca Jaclyn Hill and Kat Von D. I am so excited about my new makeup finds and really don’t know how I survived without these a month ago!

 

Becca backlight priming filter

I really can’t tell you how much I like this product! I have been extremely surprised by how many people have commented on my skin since using this primer along with champagne pop highlighter and asking me how I get my skin to glow. The fact that so many people have mentioned this it must mean its working!

IMG_2630.jpg

Becca backlight priming filter is a makeup primer that helps blur imperfections and impart a radiant glow. It creates a canvas for make up and is infused with three unique filtering luminescent pearls. Backlight priming filter is lightweight and creates a smooth canvas, its enriched with Vitamin E which helps minimise the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

You can use this primer under foundation or alone and you can apply all over the face or just on the t-zone.

This primer is suitable for all skin types including oily and combination.

I purchased Becca backlight priming filter from Sephora priced at $38 but I have since found it available at cult beauty for £32

 Becca x Jaclyn Hill shimmering skin perfector pressed – champagne pop

This highlighter is amazing I will certainly be buying this again I believe this was originally limited edition but it appears that it may now be joining the collection permanently which I will be really pleased about.

Champagne pop is a creamy powder highlighter which absorbs and reflects light for a natural glow, it has a soft white colour with pinky and peach undertones. Again the formula is enriched with ultra fine luminescent pearls that absorb and reflect light.

I like to use this highlighter on my cheekbones, browbones and centre of my nose, I also like to apply to the centre just above my top lip to give a fuller lip.

I  purchased Becca champagne pop from Sephora priced at $38

Since trying these products I have become a fan of becca and can’t wait to try more from Jaclyn Hills range.980x

To find out more check out these links

www.sephora.com

www.cultbeauty.co.uk

www.beccacosmetics.com

 

Picture above of Jaclyn Hill wearing champagne pop

Kat Von D – Everlasting Liquid Lipstick

Wow I love these liquid Lipsticks and wish I had bought more! This Long wearing lipstick gives you full coverage, the creamy formula glides over the lips like a gloss but then dries to a matte finish. The formula contains vitamin E and sunflower seed which helps to leave the lips feeling comfortable. I purchased 2 everlasting lipsticks in Melancholia which is a rose blush and outlaw which is a brick red, as I said I would love more and I would next like to get these in Bow n Arrow – fawn nude, Lolita – chestnut rose and Noble – petal pink nude however I believe these are the most popular colours and out of stock most of the time, I checked in every Sephora I went into in New York but they were always sold out!

I find that these lipsticks stay put for most of the day even after eating however make sure you moisturise your lips before applying as I find if I wear these more than a few days in a row my lips can feel dry.

I purchased my everlasting liquid lipsticks in Sephora for $20 each.

To find out more and to see the full range of colours check out the links below

www.sephora.com

www.katvondbeauty.com/

So thats two great new brands that I found in New York and I will defiantly be buying more and looking to try other products from them. I really hope in the future that Becca and Kat Von D will be more readily available in the UK but in the meantime it will give me a great excuse to book another trip to New York!

If you have enjoyed this blog, tried these products or any others from Becca and Kat Von D leave a comment and tell everyone what you think to!

 

Leave a Reply

