Birchbox · Make Up · Skin care

Birchbox February 2016

IMG_2764

Birchbox theme this month – Shine bright like a diamond

My February Birchbox has arrived! And I love the theme this month shine bright like a diamond probably because a girl can never have enough diamonds!

This month Birchbox are celebrating the launch of their in-house beauty line Love of Colour or LOC as they are calling it. This month Birchbox subscribers received an e-mail advising they would be receiving a full size sample of LOC One & Done Shadow Stick and that you could choose one of 2 shades champagne problems or perfect cents. I chose champagne problems and I am pleased to say I received my first choice.

To sign up to Birchbox, click this LINK which will also earn you extra points.

Check out their website www.birchbox.co.uk

Remember if you use my LINK to sign up you will receive £5 worth of Birchbox points to spend in the Birchbox store and remember to review your box each month on Birchbox to receive additional points.

 

One and Done Shadow Stick – LOC

RRP £8

This is a full size sample and exclusive to Birchbox as it is Birchbox’s first in-house make-up brand. I was extremely excited to receive this sample in the colour I requested which was champagne pop and I have not been disappointed. This shadow stick is easy to apply and has a lovely shimmer. I applied to my lid and under eye for an extra shimmery look, I then teamed it up with my sample of jelly pong pong lighten up brightener and waterliner from last months Birchbox and finished with a black eyeliner. You could also just use this product as a bold eyeliner. The other good thing about the LOC shadow stick is it claims to be cruelty-free which is always a beauty bonus. I am looking forward to hopefully seeing more colours from this range and trying some of the other LOC products.

Tapered Powder Brush – Spectrum Collections

RRP – £7.99

Again this was another full size sample and wow what a brush! This brush is gorgeous I just love the colours and it will look uber cool and funky in my brush pot. This brush is hand finished, has synthetic bristles and is super soft, it feels great against your skin. I used this brush to apply my blusher and finishing powder, on both applications it gave an even fine coverage so you can build up the layers. I am looking forward to seeing the other brushes in their collection.

Milk Proteins 3-1 Cleansing Emulsion – Korres

RRP £15

This milk cleansing emulsion really does the job! I have always applauded myself for havingIMG_2774 an excellent cleansing routine in the evening and never go to bed wearing make up. When I tried this product I had already removed my make up for the day and done my usual evening routine, I then applied this cleansing milk which has a faint scent and soft formula using circular motions and removed the excess with a cotton pad. I couldn’t believe how much make up it removed! I was shocked! I guess I now have to re-evauate my routine. To finish I splashed my face with water, my skin was left feeling clean and soft.

 

 

Lumiere d’Hiver Super Comb Prep & Protect – Number 4

RRP £20

I was really surprised with this product as at first I wasn’t that excited by it. I tend to use detangling sprays most mornings as I am one of those girls who IMG_2796washes their hair everyday before work, I just can’t help myself, so to help speed up the brushing of the wet hair in the morning I use a detangling spray of some sort. I used my normal shampoo and conditioner and then applied this spray once towel dried. I didn’t think the smell was that nice and I have nicer smelling detanglers in my collection, however I was wrong, my hair brushed through easily and when I blow dried my hair it was super soft and had a lovely shine to it, I really couldn’t believe it and it must have been this spray, I will certainly be using again!

 

Body Butter in Patagonia – Ayres

RRP £19.50

This body butter is really nice and smells great! It has a scent of jasmine, rosemary, lavender, ylang-ylang and fir. The formula is paraben-free and contains their signature blend of natural plant emollients and herbal extracts, the formula is also full of shea butter, Vitamin E and antioxidants which help to hydrate and soften the skin. Once applied this body butter sinks into the skin quickly and leaves it feeling silky soft.

 

DEFENCE XAGE Revitalising Smoothing Balm – BioNike

RRP £23.50

Beauty Bonus

I love the Beauty Bonus in this months Birchbox!

I applied this smoothing balm after using the Korres proteins 3-in-1 cleansing emulsion, I like any product that says it helps against the visible signs of ageing! This product claims to help regenerate the skin by boosting the natural production of collagen, elastin and hyaluronic acid for smooth, supple skin and leave it with a nourished completion. Once I had applied the smoothing balm it absorbed into my skin super quick leaving it feeling silky and soft.

IMG_2753

I have to say that I think this has been my favourite Birchbox so far, it has been full of some really uber cool products and I can’t wait for March’s to arrive!

As always if you have received this Birchbox or use any of these products let me know what you think, if your interested in joining Birchbox or finding out more check out the links at the top of the page.

Leave a Reply

