Skin care

GLAMGLOW

IMG_2825

I love to use a face mask once a week to help keep my skin clear and there are plenty on the market, from helping to draw out impurities to exfoliating, soothing, hydrating and toning your face. There are also different types of face masks on the market including clay, peel-off, cream, thermal, natural and warm oil which can be used to treat an array of things like dry skin, clogged pores, oily skin and anti-aging. There is so much to choose from that you should always be able to find one that suits your skin type.

I have recently had a few recommendations from friends to use the product GLAMGLOW  but it comes with a nice price tag! Luckily for me I have a lovely friend who stepped in and gave me a half used pot so I could try it out and see what all the fuss is about!

WHO IS GLAMGLOW

GLAMGLOW was founded in 2010 by husband and wife Glen and Shannon Dellimore, it was originally created for behind -the -scenes use in Hollywood’s Entertainment Industry. After just one year GLAMGLOW was made available for retail and is now sold in 54 different countries in over 6000 stores! GLAMGLOW has since featured in many magazines and won several awards including ELLE Magazine’s International Beauty Award for Best Mask, Harrods best seller award and voted sephora HOT NOW, it is also the only skin care company located on the ‘stars walk of fame’ in Hollywood.

This product started out in a small white container with no name and no packaging that was only used by actors and their make up artists. The first product was hand filled on Glenn and Shannon’s coffee table in their living room but has since become the sensation that it is now, lets see what this MAGIC MUD is all about!

GLAMGLOW YOUTHMUD TINGLEXFOLIATE TREATMENT MASQUE EXFOLIANT JEUNESSE -RRP £49.99

What’s in it – Teaoxi, Volcanic Minerals and French Sea Clay

Firstly this Magic Mud is no longer in a plain white sample pot as it originally began. The 50g pot is now in an eye catching black and silver metallic pot which would look trendy in any cabinet or on any bathroom side.

As soon as I open the pot I am faced with a dark clay mud with noticeable black pieces mixed in. I love the smell I can only describe it as a  deep sea mineral scent which automatically reminds me of the kind of scent I might smell at a luxury spa, the smell makes me feel relaxed and chilled.

I apply an even layer all over my face with my fingers although it does state for best results to apply with a foundation brush. The mask is easy to apply and covers my skin well. The black pieces which are natural tea leaves are now much more noticeable against my complexion , I can see and feel the mask drying almost instantly. I leave the mask on for 10 minutes and during this time I can feel the mask tightening and tingling on my face, some may even describe it as a slight burning sensation. Once the mask had dried in full I could really feel it pulling tight on my skin and the dark clay colour had turned to a light whitish grey. To remove the mask I used my hands and splashed my face with warm water using circular motions, as I did this I could feel the mask exfoliating my skin.

After the mask was removed I patted my face dry with a towel and all I could do was say WOW, my skin was left feeling refreshed with my face still tingling slightly. My skin feels super smooth and soft and looks visibly tighter, firmer and lifted, my pores appear much smaller and all traces of oil feel removed (as I can suffer from oily skin). I can still smell the deep sea mineral scent as I describe it and my face looks radiant, I really can’t stop touching my skin because it feels so soft!!

Do I now think this face mask is worth the money? YES, Will I buy it again? YES, Do I want to try more products from this range? YES.

The other great thing about this product is it is suitable for all skin types, ages and can be used for both women and men, it contains no artificial colours or fragrances, its 100% paraben-free, cruelty free and its also suitable for vegans.

IMG_2668

I have also been advised by friends that the BRIGHTMUD EYE TREATMENT is also excellent so I would really like to try this next, I have noticed on the GLAMGLOW website that they sell a try before you buy pack priced at £13, each pack includes 3 mud treatments! So I think this could be my next purchase before I decide which GLAMGLOW product I want to splurge my money on!!

You can check out the GLAMGLOW website at www.glamglowmud.co.uk

If you have enjoyed this blog leave me a like and if you have used any of the GLAMGLOW products leave me a comment, I would love to hear what you all think? and for others like me who are looking at which product to try next!

IMG_2827

One thought on “GLAMGLOW

Leave a Reply

