Skin care

GARNIER Ultimate Blends

IMG_2924

From time to time I get sent products for free to test and give my honest opinion on them. I will always disclose if I get a product for free and if you follow me on my social media sites you will always see #gotforfree (or something similar)

Thanks to BzzAgent, You can imagine how excited I was when I was offered the chance to try the Garnier Ultimate Blends Body Hydrating Lotion.

I received the Garnier Ultimate Blends Body Hydrating Lotion – Marvellous Oils in Argan and Camellia which was my first choice. I chose this one as I’m really into Argan Oil at the moment so this was the perfect match for me. Argan Oil is known for its hydrating properties while Camellia oil is known for its softening qualities.

Marvellous oils is for people with a normal skin type which suits me most of the time, sometimes my legs can get a little dry and then I look for a body lotion for dry skin.

I have to admit I am impressed with this body lotion, it comes in a nice looking 250ml bottle, a larger 400ml bottle is also available, it has a handy pump action bottle which I always find useful as its much easier for getting the lotion out!

I applied the lotion after getting out of the shower, it has a lovely smell which is Camellia and Amber. The formula has a soft silky feel to it, I found that a little went a long way which I love as this means the product will last me longer. I was surprised at how quickly this lotion absorbed into my skin, I could get dressed about 30 seconds after applying and my skin did not have a sticky or greasy feel to it. My skin has been left feeling soft and smooth and the scent has lasted throughout the day.

It is always nice to find a good body lotion especially in the colder weather! I will defiantly be packing this into my suitcase for my annual ski trip next week! I really like how soft my skin feels after using this product.

I am so happy and impressed with Ultimate Blends body lotion that I have since been out and bought the Garnier Ultimate Blends Body Nourishing lotion in Mythic Olive which is for dry skin with extra virgin olive oil for the days when I have dry legs!

IMG_3039

Ultimate Blends is available in 4 different options for different skin types, below is the official description for each

Delicate Oat (Dry sensitive)
A gentle blend of oat cream and almond milk oil, carefully tailored to soothe and restore sensitive skin.
Mythic Olive (Dry Skin)
An authentic Mediterranean scent made from a powerful elixir of extra virgin olive oil to nourish and hydrate dry skin.
Marvellous Oils (Normal Skin)
This precious mixture of argan and camelia oil is a wonderful ritual to help keep skin hydrated and soft.
Honey Treasures (Very Dry Skin)
Very dry skin is a thing of the past thanks to three treasures from the beehive to nourish and restore.

If you’re interested in this product or any other Garnier products check out their website www.garnier.co.uk

Boots and Superdrug have got some great deals on Garnier products at the moment, you can check out their websites below

www.boots.com

www.superdrug.com

 

IMG_3040

If you have enjoyed this blog leave me a like, if you have used Garnier Ultimate Blends please comment and tell myself and others what you think and which ones your favourite.

Leave a Reply

