Birchbox · Make Up · Skin care

Birchbox March 2016

IMG_3329

Birchbox Theme This Month – WORD UP!

This months Birchbox theme is WORD UP!  This box is designed to help us Birchbox lovers swot up and find the right products as we may not all be total beauty geeks, as Birchbox say ‘We’ve done the homework so you don’t have to!’

I think the theme this month is great and I love the idea! It also comes with 2 full size products which is an extra bonus!

Also to all those Birchbox lovers in Ireland Birchbox has now opened up their ‘beauty discovery channels to Ireland!’

Remember to sign up using this LINK which will earn you 50 points (worth £5) to spend in the Birchbox shop. You can also check out their website at www.birchbox.co.uk

More Brows – ModelCo

RRP – £13 *Full Size*

IMG_3301I was delighted to receive this product as at the moment its all about the brows, gone are the days that girls used to never go out without their mascara, now  we don’t go out without our brows! I’ve recently been trying lots of different brow products and one of these was next on my list so I was very excited to receive this in my Birchbox. More Brows arrived in the correct colour for me medium/dark so I was very lucky, when styling your Brows they always say you should go a shade darker than your hair colour so this was just perfect. More Brows is a quick drying gel that contains hair-like particles to help your brows appear fuller, I found that More Brows was easy to use and sweep across my eyebrows, it left them with a nice shape and I didn’t need to fill them in using any additional products, so the hair like particles obviously work. In fact I found it so quick and easy to use that i’ve been wearing it to work everyday, any product that saves me time in the morning is a must have product for me.

Polar Night Cream – Polaar

RRP -£32

I’m really into skin care so I love receiving face creams in my Birchbox. This night cream IMG_3311by Polaar is designed to regenerate your skin while you sleep, it is enriched with boreal algae which is apparently an ingredient that reacts to the light of the moon! This cream is designed to speed up the regeneration of skin cells which in turn helps plump and smooth the skin. I have to admit this cream smells lovely it has a relaxing smell to it that makes you feel ready for a good nights sleep, the cream itself is quite thick but massages into the skin easily and is absorbed quickly, once applied it leaves your skin feeling soft and smooth. The following morning after use my skin looked refreshed and radiant, I will defiantly be using this over the next couple of weeks to see if it makes any further differences to my skin.

BOOST Colour Enhancing Lip Balm – ARROW

RRP – £11 *Full Size*

IMG_3313 After skiing for a week my lips are defiantly in need of some TLC! So this was another warm welcome in my box, it is also a full size sample and a Birchbox Exclusive. This lip Balm is designed to adjust to your unique PH, it enhances your natural lip colour creating a colour just for you. This lip balm is full of Mango seed butter which hydrates your lips and it has a lovely mint smell to it. I applied this lip balm which once adjusted to my lip colour left me with a pinky glow, I have to say that I’m sitting on the fence with this product as I feel that is is slightly drying on my lips and feels thick once applied, I am also not convinced with the end result colour, however I do like the funky packaging and it is paraben-free, cruelty-free, gluten free and suitable for vegans.

Nourishing Mask – Amika

RRP – £19.99

I love the packaging for this hair mask which is suitable for all hair types, it has a cool IMG_3295young trendy feel to it and reminds me of those summer products that we all need! This all natural hair mask has been designed to seal split ends and fight dryness it is packed with buckthorn berry (which is chock-full of omegas 3, 6, 9, and 7 and vitamins C and E) jojoba oil to soften strands and repair damage, its also free of parabens, sulphates and artificial colours . It says to use this hair mask once a week after shampooing, you leave it on for 5 – 10 minutes and then rinse away. I haven’t used this product yet as I want to save it for a beauty night however I will update my social media sites once used for those that follow me.

 

Beauty Wash – Beauty Protector 

RRP – £10.90

 

IMG_3337

 

This is another Birchbox Exclusive and another welcome to my monthly box. I like receiving body washes as I find them handy for my travel bag when I go away. This sumptuous body wash has a lovely  light floral scent, the body wash itself lathers well and has a nice smooth texture.

Hair Tie – Birchbox Accessories 

RRP – £5

This months box has been full of Birchbox Exclusives and this is another. I have to admit IMG_3302i’m not a big hair accessories fan as I don’t use many however I was surprised at how much I like these hair ties. I will use these at the gym to tie my hair back, I like them because unlike other hair bands they don’t stick and tangle to your hair when you take them out, so another thumbs up to Birchbox.

 

 

This has been another great Birchbox and I am already looking forward to April’s

As always if you have received this Birchbox or use any of these products let me know what you think, if your interested in joining Birchbox or finding out more check out the links at the top of the page.

IMG_3333

Leave a Reply

