Birchbox · Make Up · Skin care

Birchbox April 2016

IMG_3579

Birchbox Theme This Month -Blooming Marvellous

This months Birchbox theme is BLOOMING MARVELLOUS and I love it! This month Birchbox have teamed up with Rifle Paper Co to give us 2 different gorgeous box designs to choose from and I chose Herb Garden. This is probably my favourite box design so far with its cute floral theme. We also received a 25% of voucher to use at riflepaperco.com.

And don’t forget to all those Birchbox lovers in Ireland, Birchbox has now opened up their ‘beauty discovery channels to Ireland!’

Remember to sign up using this LINK which will earn you 50 points (worth £5) to spend in the Birchbox shop. You can also check out their website at www.birchbox.co.uk

BADgal lash– Benefit Cosmetics

RRP – £17.50

Firstly I am always pleased to receive a Benefit sample in my Birchbox! I really like this mascara and would defiantly purchase the full size version.IMG_3580 It arrived in Black  which is perfect for me as I always use black mascara. I found it made my lashes look longer and left a smooth finish where others mascaras can go clumpy. To apply you start at the roots in a back and forth motion to help create depth and then apply extra coats if needed to give thickness. The only negative about this sample is the size, I always find it harder to apply mascara with a small wand!

Eyeliner in Black – Cynthia Rowley Beauty

RRP – £11 *Birchbox Exclusive*

It’s always great to receive make up products in my Birchbox and I do like eyeliner so this was a nice IMG_3587.jpgaddition, again it arrived in Black which I prefer. Ive never used Cynthia Rowley before but I was pleasantly surprised. This eyeliner is creamy thick and easy to apply however it is very dark and intense which put me off the first time I used it, however after a couple of practice sessions I seem to have mastered how to get a thinner line and a more natural look. I have found that this eye liner lasts all day and you can also get a really nice smudged sultry look by using along with a smudging brush, once applied it is smudge proof and I haven’t had any problems.

Tinted Wonder Eye Cream – Balance Me

RRP £20

I love this brand which I first discovered in one of my Birchbox’s andIMG_3583 I have been a keen follower since however I was a little disappointed to receive this sample as I had already received a sample with Glamour Magazine a few weeks before. I am an avid eye cream user and always use twice a day, this eye cream is tinted and claims to brighten and conceal dark circles, hydrate, plump, firm and battle signs of ageing. I have to admit this eye cream does not suit me, it smells lovely and does moisturise my skin but I do not like the tint, I have pale skin and the tint is simply to dark for me so instead of highlighting my eyes it just seems to draw attention to any creases instead. So that I don’t waste the eye cream I’ve just been using at night! You can also use this eye cream as an eyeshadow primer but I won’t be trying this due to the tinted colour. Rather disappointing as I do love Balance Me products.

 

Foot Care Cream – Kueshi

RRP – £12

I have never heard of this brand before but I was delighted to receive this foot cream. I suffer IMG_3584from dry/hard feet after years of standing on them for 14 hours a day in ridiculous shoes! This cream smells great and it has a relaxing tea tree smell. This foot cream is enriched with almond oil and royal jelly which helps soothe and soften and tea tree oil which helps calm and relieve. The cream has a soft smooth texture which absorbs quickly into the skin and leaves your feet feeling refreshed. Ive been using this cream every evening and it will defiantly go on my list of repurchases.

Hydro Nutritive Repairing Shampoo and conditioner – Beaver Professional

RRP – £11.50

I am never to excited to receive hair care products in my Birchbox as I see it as just ‘one of those things’ that you need to buy! however it is nice to try new products.IMG_3585 I haven’t used this Shampoo and Conditioner yet as it is in a nice travel size, I am off to Iceland in a few weeks so I will be sampling them then but I can tell you it has a nice smell as I couldn’t resist opening and having sniff. The shampoo and conditioner are both packed with moisturising ingredients such as avocado oil and aloe vera and claims to cleanse from root to tip without compromising on hydration, for those of you that follow me on my social media accounts I will be updating and telling you about them in the near future.

 

 

 

My only disappointment with this months box is that I wasn’t lucky enough to receive the NUXE hulie prodigieuse multi purpose dry oil for face, body and hair as I really wanted to try this product, so instead I will be saving up my Birchbox points to purchase instead.

IMG_3593

This has been another great Birchbox and I am already looking forward to May’s

As always if you have received this Birchbox or use any of these products let me know what you think, if you’re interested in joining Birchbox or finding out more check out the links at the top of the page and don’t forget to use my link to sign up and earn yourself £5 of Birchbox points to spend in the Birchbox shop!

 

Leave a Reply

