Birchbox · Make Up · Skin care

Birchbox June 2016

Birchbox Theme This Month – Paradise Found

IMG_4445This months Birchbox theme is Paradise Found. I think this is one of my favourite Birchboxes so far as I love summer and this tropical theme. This box came in 2 different designs palms trees or Pineapples, you didn’t know which one you were going to receive and mine arrived in Palm Trees. I also love that the box this month is different and instead of having a lifting box lid it has a keepsake draw instead. This month you could also upgrade your box to include a pair of Quay Australia Sunglasses but I chose not to do this.

 

Do you want to sign up to Birchbox?

Remember to sign up using this Link will earn you 50 points (worth £5) to spend in the Birchbox shop.

Fat Liquid Eyeliner in Black – Eyeko

RRP £12 *Full Size*

IMG_4462I was excited to receive this eyeliner in my box as  I have been wanting to try an eyeliner from Eyeko for ages. This eyeliner came in black which is my favourite eyeliner colour, it has a really thick tip and looks like a felt tip pen. It is supposed to be easy to use and the formula is ultra black, smudge proof and intense. It is also enriched with nourishing algae extract to help it glide on. Unfortunately I haven’t been able to try this eyeliner yet as I feel it would be a bit to much for wearing to  work, I will let those who follow me on social media know what I think once I have tried it out on my next girls night out!

Le Gommage Visage – Huygens

RRP – £17.90 *Birchbox Exclusive*

IMG_4457I was really pleased to receive this as I love skin care and face scrubs, I use them as part of my daily routine. I have never heard of this brand before but I really like it! It is a gentle scrub which means it can be used daily so perfect for me. The scrub contains sesame oil, antioxidant-boosting green tea and rice powder particles to smooth and purify all skin types, it smells lovely and reminds me of lemons and citrus. I found this face scrub left my skin feeling soft and cleansed, you only need a small coin sized amount that you massage into damp skin in circular motions, then rinse away.

Fabulous Self Tanning Gradual Lotion – Vita Liberata

RRP – £15

IMG_4450I have pale skin that does not tan so any tanning products are always a pleasure to receive as I need as much help as possible and everyone wants that sunkissed look for summer! I haven’t had a chance to use this lotion yet as I am currently covered in St Tropez and when testing new tanning products I like to have a clear base so that I can see how it really looks! However this is a body lotion with an added glow that apparently leaves your skin looking sunkissed and has a unique moisture locking system to hydrate the skin. It also claims to be odour free and I have to admit I have had a smell and so far I would have to agree. I also tried some of the product on my hand it applied easily and left my skin feeling really soft. To use it says to exfoliate skin before use and allow 4 to 8 hours then shower off.  I am looking forward to trying this product properly in the very near future.

Reassuringly Firm Session Hold Hairspray – Percy and Reed

RRP – £12

I like the look of this hairspray as the packaging in quite funky. This is a great size for my travel bag so I’m going to keep it for that. It says that it is an ultra fine spray which has a humidity resistant mist, it has a strong hold without that crunchy feeling. I’ll be looking forward to trying this product out on my travels.

Blueberries Facial Wipes – Yes To

RRP – £4.99

 

IMG_4449I don’t know about you but I can’t live without these things!! I find them so quick and handy for removing my eye make up. These wipes smell delicious and are fragranced with apple and lemon peel along with blueberries which are well known as an antioxidant and coconut. I Really like these because they smell great and are packed with age-defying vitamins!

This has been another great Birchbox!

As always if you have received this Birchbox or use any of these products let me know what you think, if you’re interested in joining Birchbox or finding out more check out the link at the top of the page and don’t forget to use my link to sign up and earn yourself £5 of Birchbox points to spend in the Birchbox shop!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

