Birchbox

Birchbox August 2016

IMG_5451

Birchbox theme this month – Dive In

This months birchbox theme is Dive In and as a little twist they have replaced the box with a bag! The exclusive scuba Birchbag was available in 4 different colours – Blue Fin, coral Reef, Yellowtail or pink Pufferfish. I received mine in Blue Fin and was delighted with this colour I am sure I will find something to keep in it.

Do you want to sign up to Birchbox?

Remember to sign up using this LINK which will earn you 50 points (worth £5) to spend in the Birchbox shop.

Waterproof Eyeliner in Expresso – Marcelle

RRP £10.50 *Birchbox exclusive*

IMG_5464

This month we received an e-mail in advance advising us that we would be receiving the Marcelle eyeliner and we could pick between 2 colours – Expresso or mulberry, I choose Expresso as it is a colour that I can use on a more daily basis. I love this eyeliner and have been wearing it ever since! the pencil glides easily over the eyes and leaves an all day lasting colour, I will defiantly be purchasing this in the future.

One More Day Dry Shampoo – Philip Kingsley

RRP £14.50

 

IMG_5457

I am not a dry shampoo fan and only use it at festivals because I have to! As I am not a fan I think this is pricey and  much cheaper brands are available on the market. However for those that do use dry shampoo this product says it has a lightweight formula which refreshes the hair, the spray absorbs the oils instantly from your hair leaving no residue.

Radiance Face Mask – Balance Me

RRP £18

 

IMG_5459

As I have said before I like this brand and I am always pleased to see a Balance Me product in my birchbox. This is a lightweight clay-based mask which I’m really into at the moment, it cleanses, exfoliates and brightens the skin and helps to boost luminosity. You apply to clean skin using circular motions, leave for 5 minutes and then remove with a damp cloth. I like this mask as you only have to apply for 5 minutes which makes it quick and easy to use.

The Buff Stuff Citrus Body Scrub – Anatomicals

RRP £3.99

IMG_5463

 

I welcomed this product in my birchbox as I love a good body scrub. I suffer from dry skin so I am always on the hunt for a good scrub to try. This product has a lovely citrus smell which is perfect for summer, the beads in the product are fine which makes it a light scrub to use against some of the harsher brands, for the price of £3.99 you really can’t go wrong.

Antibacterial Hand Cleaning Gel – Merci Handy

RRP £2.99 *Full Size*

 

IMG_5455

This hand gel arrived in assorted scents and I received mine in lollipop. I was pleased to receive this as I use these useful gels all the time at work and when I’m out and about, I am always on the look for funky fragrances as I don’t like to buy the boring plain ones. This hand gel not only is a bacteria busting gel but it is also packed with vitamins to hydrate and nourish your hands to.

Signature For Her Eau de Parfum – English Laundry

RRP £60 *Birchbox Exclusive*

IMG_5462

 

This was a nice little extra to receive in my birchbox and went down well. This fragrance is light and airy and easy to wear it is filled with scents of blossom, rose geranium and white blooms with musk notes and hints of spice.

 

 

 

 

 

This has been another great summer filled Birchbox!

As always if you have received this Birchbox or use any of these products let me know what you think, if you’re interested in joining Birchbox or finding out more check out the link at the top of the page and don’t forget to use my link to sign up and earn yourself £5 of Birchbox points to spend in the Birchbox shop!

Leave a Reply

