Make Up · Skin care

Beauty Advent Calendars

Its that time of the year again when we get out our festive jumpers, party dresses and get  our most glamorous make up out ready to hit the parties and social events that will fill our calendars throughout December.

Every year I treat myself to a chocolate calendar to celebrate each day on the run up to Christmas but last year I noticed that a few brands were advertising Beauty Advent calendars! Oh how I desperately tried to get my hands on one of these calendars but everywhere I looked had sold out! In the end I gave up and just stuck to my simple chocolate calendar.

This year however I decided that I was not going to miss out on this new fad and started googling and looking for calendars that might be coming onto the market in August! This year I succeeded and bought some of the trendiest calendars on the market, it was just so hard to chose! Below are some of the calendars that I found in what I think has been the biggest launch of Beauty Calendars to date.

The Body Shop the-body-shop-cheeky-surprises-advent-calendar

The Body shop not only launched one beauty calendar this year but three, yes you read that right three! I thought this was a great idea as it helps to appeal to different price points and gives you the opportunity to pick a calendar with the products  that you love. The standard calendar cost £60, The deluxe £80 and The Ultimate £99. I love Body shop products and I chose to go for the standard calendar as it was full of all the classic products that I love.

 

L’Occitane

p-aspx

I just love L’Occitane and their products and this is the perfect way to try out some of their irresistible beauty products. I thought this calendar was an excellent price for a big high street brand selling at just £42 (products inside worth £80) obviously I had to treat myself to one of these too!

 

Selfridges – Eclectic Little Luxuries Advent Calendar 2016

340-84010339-tgb05236_mFor me this is the calendar that I really wanted and my must have on the high street this year. I love the fact that it is full of great products such as YSL, Lancome, kiehls and Urban Decay. This calendar does come with a much higher price tag of £95 but who can resist?

Aldi – Lacura Cuvee Royal Advent calendar

 

imagename-136409751920702601

Wow this calendar is excellent value at just £19.99 (limited to 2 per person). The Cuvee royal advent calendar is full of 24 products of anti-ageing skincare products which contain sparkling grape extract from France. If you are after a little bit of luxury at the right price then this is the calendar for you! Also I popped into Aldi the other day and they had already reduced this calendar to £9.99!!

 

Yankee Candle – Pavilion Advent Calendar Gift Set, Holiday Party

image-php

 

As usual yankee candle have launched several different calendars this year but this one was my favourite and who doesn’t enjoy a Yankee Candle! This one is priced at £29.99 but I  managed to buy it online at House of Harris for just £23.

This calendar includes – 20 x Tea Lights in 5 festive fragrances: Red – Christmas Memories
White – Winter Glow, Cream – Christmas Cookie, Pink – Snowflake Cookie, Dark Green -Bundle Up and 4 x Votives: All Is Bright, Festive Cocktail, Macaron Treats, Star Anise & Orange

These calendars are just a few of my favourites but this year we have had a huge selection to chose from. I am looking forward to opening up my calendars from today and enjoying my selection of treats inside. For those that follow me on social media I will be posting a selection of what I find inside on Instagram and don’t forget to post below and share your favourite calendar this year too.

 

 

Leave a Reply

