Skin care

Pixi Glow

img_6523

Ok I’m not sure where I have been; I must have been hiding under a rock or something, as until a week ago I had never heard of this brand called Pixi.

Now either you are thinking where has this girl been or you are saying to yourself with a blank look I’ve never heard of Pixi either.

 

Ok so who are PIXI?

Pixi was created by Petra Strand who has over 20 years experience as a make up artist, and product developer.

Pixi the brand was created over 10 years ago and first launched in Soho, London but now have a worldwide following and are creating products that make you look naturally radiant with a ‘just had a good night’s sleep’ look.

Petra was keen to create products with innovative formulations that are infused with botanicals and beneficial ingredients and they still have the same mission as when they opened the doors to their first store – simply to bring out the natural beauty in all women – to make women look like themselves, only better.

 

So after hearing about this product I decided that I must try it and rushed out to the sales and managed to pick up a nice little kit in Marks and Spencer which was reduced from £20 to just £12 (bargain!)

In my little trial kit I have the pixi glow tonic, pixi glow mud cleanser and pixi glow mud mask.

 

Pixi Glow Tonic

 

After doing my research this seems to be the most popular product with its key img_6518ingredients being aloe vera, ginseng and glycolic acid 5%. It comes in a nice bottle with a funky orange colour liquid. This product claims to even out skin tone for a brighter, clearer, smoother complexion. To use you saturate a cotton pad with the tonic and sweep across the face, neck and décolletage after cleansing but avoiding the eye area. You can use this product AM and PM as needed.

 

I have to admit I have only been using this for 2 days and my skin already feels softer and smoother, I will be interested to see what the results are like in a couple of weeks.

 

Glow Mud Cleanser

 

img_6520

This is a cleansing mud with 5% glycolic acid, aloe vera and avocado oil. It is a gentle cleanser which exfoliates to remove dead skin cells and reveal more radiant and healthy looking skin. It also helps to detoxify pores and deep cleans by drawing out impurities. To use it says to use daily AM and PM, apply a small amount to damp skin, massage for 30 seconds and then rinse and pat dry.

 

 

Glow Mud Mask

 

This deep pore clearing and glow revealing treatment mask is full of ingredients such as kalin, sea salt, white ginseng and aloe vera to help treat congested, dull or tired looking img_6521skin. You can use this mud mask 2-3 times a week and apply PM. You apply a thin layer onto clean skin avoiding the eyes and let dry for 15 mins, then rinse off and pat dry.

 

As you can see I haven’t yet had time to try all the products but wanted to let everyone know about this product so like me you might be able to  run and buy it in the sales!

 

Where can I buy Pixi

 

You can purchase pixi directly from their website www.pixibeauty.com or you can buy their products from retailers such as Marks and Spencer, Cult Beauty and ASOS

As I learn more about these products I hope to post more in the future!

If you already use Pixi I would love to hear about the products that you use and what you think?

Leave a Reply

