Birchbox · Make Up · Skin care

Birchbox February 2017

img_6864

Birchbox Theme This Month – Express Yourself

I haven’t done a Birchbox blog for a while now so I thought I would share with you my February Box. This month they have teamed up with Papier and have designed 2 gorgeous boxes.

I still love my Birchbox which I have been receiving for just over a year now and still look forward to seeing what treats are inside! I find it a great way of discovering new products and have found some excellent new ones along the way, only recently I was sent a sample of the Bobbi Brown Smokey Eye Mascara which I have now gone on to purchase the full size version as I just love it!, I probably would never have tried this mascara without my Birchbox!

Sign Up and get £5 off your first box!

If you want to sign up and receive £5 off your first box use my link here Birchbox Link , remember you must use this link to qualify for your £5 off.

OK so what did I get inside this months Birchbox!

Marbles C06 Tulip Eye Contour Brush – Spectrum Collections

RRP £5.99 *Full Size*

I was really excited to receive this item as I already own the Spectrums Collections 10 piece essentials set. This particular brush has tapered synthetic bristles and is perfect for blending, smudging and defining. Not only do these brushes look really good left out on display but they are super soft and feel great against your skin.

img_6865

Bright Up Your Life Eyeshadow trio in Champagne mocha – POP Beauty

RRP £15.50

I was pleasantly surprised to receive this item as I love my Urban Decay and Sephora Make Up Palettes and tend to use these on a daily basis. This POP Beauty palette was in the correct shades for me I like to use a range of browns and blend them together. It is a nice size and will be handy to pop in your handbag just in case you need to top up those eyes, I look forward to trying these shades out in the very near future.

Daily Moisture Conditioning Spray – Beaver Professional

RRP £21

As much as this can sometimes be a repetitive item in Birchbox I do like to use detangling img_6867sprays in the morning especially when I am trying to get ready for work quickly, every little bit of time I can save helps! This spray says it is a hardworking herbal blend that nourishes frazzled hair and injects moisture in a flash. It also says it is gentle on tired strands which is helped by its nutrient rich formula. I am looking forward to using this product but I think the price tag of £21 is a bit steep for a detangling spray so I don’t see myself purchasing this in the future.

 

Brighten Up! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator – Vasanti

RRP – £26 *Birchbox Exclusive*

img_6870I am always pleased to receive a face exfoliator in my Birchbox as I seem to go through these really quickly, as this is a nice little travel side I am going to put it to one side for my up and coming ski holiday as I know I will need this then! This exfoliating cleanser is enriched with papaya, aloe vera, coconut and panthenol for maximum hydration and a soothing finish. This exfoliator is said to improve the skins texture and is packed with dermatologist grade micro crystals leaving the skin soft, brighter and giving it a younger appearance.

Hydration Mask Therapy – KEEOME

RRP £29 for 6 (usually £66) *Full Size Birchbox Exclusive!*

According to Birchbox Korea is said to be 7 years ahead of the rest of the world in terms of beauty innovation so I am quite excited to receive this item. I also love face marks I really can’t get enough of them! This is a sheet mask that will apparently revitalise the skin in minutes! thanks to a hydrating blend of vital vitamins and mulberry extracts that sink through into tired complexions. You apply the mask to clean dry skin, leave for 25 minutes and then remove and rinse your face. I am going to put this one away for a well deserved pamper evening in the future!

img_6871

Over all I really liked this months Birchbox which had a good range of different products to try. As always if you have received this Birchbox or use any of these products let me know what you think, did you receive different products in your Birchbox? Remember your box is tailored to you.  If you’re interested in joining Birchbox or finding out more check out the link at the top of the page and don’t forget to use my link to sign up and earn yourself £5 off your first Birchbox.

Leave a Reply

