Skin care · Tropic

Tropic – Fresh Faced Collection

img_7009

Many of you enjoyed my first Tropic blog so I thought I would introduce you to my second fabulous Tropic purchase the FRESH FACE COLLECTION

You can check out my previous Tropic Blog by clicking this Link

The fresh face collection is a Limited Edition set of the Tropic face masks which are a trio of freshly handmade skin loving masks along with a mask spatula, all of these items would usually individually cost £54 but this fab set is priced at just £38! They are still available  online so grab yours now!

As those of you that follow my blog will know I love a good face mask so I am always on the look out for the next best thing! and I believe I have found it.

My  Tropic trio contains FACE LIFT which is a brightening and tightening mask, CLEAR SKIN which is a blemish-fighting mask and DEEP HYDRATION which is a soothing cool mask.

Over the last week I have been putting these masks to the test and here’s what I think

FACE LIFT – This mask is unusual as it has a bright yellow colour and smells strongly on turmeric which is not for everyone but it doesn’t bother me, it contains agave nectar and seabuckthorn extract to hydrate and nourish, tumeric and clay to promote a brighter, lighter completion and electric daisy extract which works to tighten fine lines.

The mask itself once applied to my skin gave me a tingling/itchy  sensation, almost stinging my skin but my partner who was also trying this mask with me had no sensation at all. I might have experienced these sensations as I noticed this mask also contains the wonderful ingredient Glycolic Acid and I had been using other products with this ingredient over the previous few nights so this could have made my skin a bit more sensitive, however these sensations soon passed after a few minutes and I could really feel the mask working on my skin. You leave the mask on for 10-20 minutes and then rinse off, my skin was left feeling soft but tighter and firmer and I was left with a super smooth feel to my skin.

img_7012

DEEP HYDRATION – This mask has a nice pinky colour and smells like berries, you could almost eat it! It is great for soothing irritated or dry skin. Deep hydration is specially formulated with antioxidant-rich wild Australian super berries, has resurrection flower extracts to deeply hydrate and restore skin vitality and has anti-inflammatory allantoin and bisabolol. I really love this mask, you can leave it on for 20-30 minutes and then rinse off or leave it on all night for a more hydrating experience which is what I did. This mask after application has an almost sticky texture which I bizarrely like and feels highly moisturising once on the skin. In the morning I just rinsed my face and my skin was left feeling soft and refreshed, almost plump looking.

img_7013

CLEAR SKIN – This mask is a blemish fighting mask which leaves you with clear, blemish free skin. Now I love a deep cleansing mask but remember don’t apply these a day before an important event as in general they will pull those blemishes out! The key is to use these masks once or twice a week to keep your skin clear. Clear Skin is described as a spot-busting mask to control sebum levels and prevent breakouts, it has willow bark and ginger extracts to kill blemish causing bacteria, green clay and spirulina to help draw out toxins and tighten pores and charcoal and goji berry extracts to reduce and calm the skin. This mask is a lovely green colour, there is something about the colour green and beauty products that always makes me feel that it is healthy for my skin, the mask itself smells delicious and drys quickly once applied. You leave this mask on for 10-20 minutes and then rinse, it left my skin feeling super clean, smooth and soft. The next day I did have a few little red marks on my face (yes the dreaded blemish) but this is what these masks are designed to do, however the following day my skin was blemish free and left looking healthy and clean.

img_7011

I have to admit I am really impressed with these masks, the trio is a great combination and there is almost a mask for each occasion! Also the great thing about Tropic is that I know when using their products they are 100% naturally derived and freshly handmade, we really should think more about what we are putting on our skin.

I think these masks are competitively priced at just £16 each but remember you can grab that limited edition kit for just £38 if you are quick.

Shop for one now using this Link which will take you to my local ambassadors page and have the products delivered directly to your home!

Ive already ordered my next Tropic products and look forward to revealing them soon!

Have you used any of these masks? Which one is your favourite? Or do you have another Tropic product that you just love? I would love to hear about them below, please feel free to leave a comment and tell others about your favourite products to.

Leave a Reply

